Aged Care Quality Standards

On 1 July 2019, the Quality Standards came into effect. They apply to all Australian Government subsidised aged care services. The Quality Standards clearly define what good aged care should look like.

The Quality Standards make it easier to check that people receive good care. Good care is not about ‘ticking boxes’. It’s about us caring for you and your individual needs.

Each Quality Standard says what you, the consumer, can expect. As your aged care provider, Ashfield Baptist Homes has to meet an “Outcome”. We also must also demonstrate how we are meeting that outcome. 

Aged Care Quality Standards A2 Infographic Poster with Consumer Outcomes

There are eight standards, and each one is about an aspect of care that contributes to residents’ safety, health and well-being. The eight Standards are:

  1. Consumer dignity and choice
  2. Ongoing assessment and planning with consumers
  3. Personal care and clinical care
  4. Services and supports for daily living
  5. Organisation’s service environment
  6. Feedback and complaints
  7. Human resources
  8. Organisational governance

To find out more, go to

Aged Care Quality Standards Service Compliance Rating – A.H. Orr Lodge

Aged Care Quality Standards Service Compliance Rating – Bethel Lodge